斯里兰卡旅行

为什么选择斯里兰卡?

斯里兰卡的及其多样性

斯里兰卡绝对是印度洋上的天堂岛屿,具有紧凑性和多样性。斯里兰卡的生物多样性与它的面积相比是令人难以置信的,你会惊讶地发现,该岛本身就是一个生物多样性热点。首都是斯里贾亚瓦德纳普拉科特,虽然它的商业首都是科伦坡。斯里兰卡的时区是(GMT+5:30)。该岛于1948年获得独立,目前由议会民主制度管理。斯里兰卡的主要出口产品是茶叶、橡胶、椰子和服装。这片土地拥有联合国教科文组织的世界遗产、数不清的瀑布和河流、风景如画的山脉、充足的草原和以哺乳动物、鸟类、鱼类和一些壮观的蝴蝶为特色的野生动物数量惊人。事实上,在这里可以看到陆地和海洋上发现的两种最大的动物——大象和蓝鲸!斯里兰卡是一个非常棒的度假胜地-可能是夏天,甚至是冬天-因为这个岛有自己的气候条件来适应每一个可能的季节!最重要的是,这个国家是一个极好的会展目的地,拥有众多的会议场地和活动设施。

地理位置

岛屿面积大小

长432公里和宽224公里

地理区域

有两个主要的气候带,称为湿润区和干燥区。此外,这个国家被划分为三个高地:中央高地,平原和沿海地带

人口因素

教育/文化

斯里兰卡的识字率是92%,是南亚排名最高的国家之一。

宗教信仰

斯里兰卡是一个多宗教国家。大多数人口是佛教徒(上座部),也有基督徒、印度教徒和穆斯林居住在斯里兰卡。

种族

斯里兰卡也是一个多民族国家。人口主要由僧伽罗人74.9%,斯里兰卡泰米尔人11.2%和斯里兰卡摩尔人9.2%组成。(2019年人口普查和统计部门)

语言

僧伽罗语和泰米尔语是斯里兰卡的官方语言。然而,英语在斯里兰卡是一种广泛使用的语言,你会发现用英语与斯里兰卡人交谈不会有困难。

人口密度

根据2017年统计数据,斯里兰卡人口密度为2140万(人口统计部,2019年)

热情好客

斯里兰卡是一个非常好客的国家。这里的人非常友好,愿意不遗余力地帮助你。在斯里兰卡,微笑是一种习惯,而不回以微笑则被认为是一种冒犯。当地人最流行的问候语是Ayubowan(发音为Ayu-bo-wan),意思是“祝你长寿!”

天气和季节

季节性气候

两个主要季风-西南季风在5月至9月期间给岛屿西南部带来降雨,而东北季风在10月至1月期间为北部和东部地区带来雨和风。然而,值得注意的是,这些季风模式最近发生了变化,而降雨和干旱期可能会出乎意料。

季节性旅游——南海岸/东海岸

冬季标志着游客涌入岛的南部和中部,并在12月至3月达到高峰。同时,东海岸在7月和8月这两个天气最适合海滩度假的旺季期间迎来了最大的游客量。

降雨

年降雨量从最干燥地区(东南和西北)的900毫米以下到最潮湿地区(中央高地的西斜坡)的5000毫米以上不等。

温度

年平均气温从沿海低地的27°C到中部高地努瓦拉埃利亚的16°C不等

湿度

月平均相对湿度1月为75%,10月为83%

食物和饮料

用餐平日价格

在斯里兰卡,在旅馆外找食物很容易,尤其是如果你住在离城镇很近的地方。如果您计划在酒店外就餐,您可以获得大约3-4美元的早餐,而在酒店外消费的午餐和晚餐则分别约为7美元至10美元不等。

食物类型

斯里兰卡的大多数酒店都提供国际自助餐,而在科伦坡及周边地区有很多印度和中国餐馆。同时,岛上大部分地区都有国际快餐连锁店,如必胜客、肯德基、麦当劳、多米诺和地铁)。然而,值得注意的是,科伦坡是素食和非素食食物种类最多的地方。

饮料类型

斯里兰卡有各种各样的饮料(含酒精的和不含酒精的)。斯里兰卡人喜欢并以他们自己种植的烧饼为荣,烧饼是用椰子花或甘蔗的发酵汁液、谷物(如红米)或水果制成的。但是,如果你走进岛上的酒吧或酒吧,你会发现各种本地和国际品牌的烈酒和啤酒。

如何找到好的餐厅

找到一家好餐馆的最好方法可能是查看他们的在线评论和评级。如果这是太多的麻烦,那么只要问你的导游一些技巧和帮助!

衣服

寺庙和宗教场所接受的服装

斯里兰卡没有严格的服装规定。除了在努瓦拉埃利亚(天气往往变冷的地方)这样的地方,你可以简单地穿夏天的衣服,短袖的衣服,柔软的牛仔裤等。斯里兰卡允许在海滩上穿泳衣,但裸体会被视为冒犯行为,因此是非法的。另一方面,当你参观宗教场所,如寺庙时,你被要求穿着保守。这仅仅意味着穿遮住肩膀和膝盖的衣服。

对暴露衣服的限制/对裸体的关注等。

在公共场所裸体或暴露是违法行为。我们不鼓励你参与与宗教有关的活动,例如穿佛服、展示佛祖纹身、在衣服上使用宗教符号等。

交通系统

交通方式(陆运、海运、铁路、空运)

斯里兰卡有各种各样的交通方式。地面运输由汽车、货车和公共汽车完成。全国各地也有许多嘟嘟车以更便宜的价格出售。但是,我们不建议您使用嘟嘟车,因为事故是易碎的交通工具。铁路运输也很受欢迎,火车载着一等舱(空调),二等舱和三等舱全天在岛上运行。然而,如果你不提前订票,在斯里兰卡火车票会卖得很快。空运可由水上飞机或固定翼飞机或直升机进行。请向您当地的旅行社咨询进一步的信息

机场交通和出租车服务

在机场到达大厅有许多出租车服务。但是,大多数旅游公司为他们的客户提供接送服务,这些车辆是保险和乘客保险。它们还会不时受到此类组织运输部门的检查,因此这种转运方式是最推荐的选择。

需要注意的事项——有风险

一般来说,斯里兰卡是一个非常安全的旅行之地。但是,还是建议你在旅行之前查看一下你的旅行建议。旅游期间,请您将贵重物品存放在酒店提供的保险柜中。城市附近的交通流量相当大,所以过马路时你可能需要格外小心。由于街道上有很多流浪狗,如果被咬了,请尽早告知导游。特别是登山或类似的危险活动,你应该遵守导游/徒步者的指示。所有短途旅行都要系安全带。如果您要徒步旅行,请穿水蛭袜。最后但同样重要的是,斯里兰卡是一个没有疟疾的国家。然而,当你去斯里兰卡旅游时,带上驱蚊剂。

需要带什么

旅行包和必需品

旅行时最好带上自己的急救箱。本工具包建议包含绷带、消毒膏、纱布、膏药、消毒湿巾、剪刀、布洛芬、扑热息痛等。

如何链接网络

斯里兰卡的电话和互联网覆盖/设施

斯里兰卡有五家不同的运营商(Dialog、Mobitel、Etisalat、Hutch和Airtel)。斯里兰卡在2013年引进了4G技术,并且可以在岛上大部分地区普及。然而,随着您进一步深入内陆,进入更多农村/偏远地区,移动覆盖范围可能会限制为无。同时,电流为230V,50个周期。除了与印度插头类似的主要插头类型,您可能会在您的房间中找到美式、欧式和英式插头。适配器在市场、超市和旅游商店都很容易买到,价格在5美元以下。

入境要求

申请签证方法

您可以通过政府门户网站在线申请斯里兰卡签证 (https://www.eta.gov.lk/slvisa/visainfo/center.jsp?locale=en_US)

医疗条件

疫苗要求

在抵达斯里兰卡之前,不要求打相关疫苗

获得医疗服务的方法(私立/政府医院、机构等)

斯里兰卡的医疗保健服务由政府和遍布全岛各区的私立医院提供。由于基础设施的原因,即使在较偏远的地方,到达最近的医院也不会超过45分钟到1个小时。

保险要求

在到达前购买旅游保险的重要性

如果你计划去斯里兰卡旅游,购买旅游保险是必须的,也是非常明智的。

现金

柜员机(城市和郊区的分布情况)

从机场开始,全国各地都有自动取款机。然而,当你前往农村地区时,自动取款机的可用性可能会减少。因此,在进入农村设施之前,确保你在最近的城镇/城市。

银行

斯里兰卡有许多私人银行和政府银行在营业,我们建议您兑换您的货币。如果你找不到银行,那么最好的选择就是从有资质的货币兑换中心兑换你的货币。

小费指南

给小费是斯里兰卡的一种生活方式。给导游小费完全由你决定。如果你是临时工(搬运工/餐厅员工/酒吧管理员/客房服务员/照相站/擦鞋等),建议每项服务大约100斯里兰卡货币卢比。
同时,建议你分配大约500卢比- 1000卢比(每个团队)用于长期服务,如狩猎,短途旅行,漂流等旅游项目。

紧急情况

重要热线电话

旅游警察– 1912 / +94 11 2 421 451

救护车 / 消防和救援– 110

警方救援 – 118 / 119

事故救援-科伦坡综合医院 – +94 11 2 691 111

政府信息中心– 1919

举报犯罪– +94 11 2 691 500

 

 

 

 

探索繁华的科伦坡城市,在这里拥有丰富的文化,杰出的遗产和现代的生活方式无缝地融合在一起! 了解更多
通过我们的文化三角之旅,您可以探索世界遗产,这里曾经是一个伟大的王国,到处都是宏伟的宫殿和神圣的庙宇,古代国王的遗产,以及更多的文化三角之旅。 了解更多
探索斯里兰卡凉爽的气候,蜿蜒的山丘郁郁葱葱,茶树丛生,出产世界上最好的茶,更精彩的是我们的山区之旅! 了解更多
享受无穷无尽的阳光、沙滩和海浪,我们带你去一些最美丽的海滩,这个天堂岛一直以来都以它而闻名! 了解更多
探索岛屿北部省份的干旱之美,同时对待你的味蕾真正的烹饪乐趣,历史和迷人的地方探索! 了解更多

Sri Lanka Travel

Why Sri Lanka?

Description about Sri Lanka and its diversity

Sri Lanka is definitely the paradise island of the Indian Ocean with compactness and diversity. The bio-diversity is incredible in Sri Lanka in comparison to its size and you will be surprised to understand that the island itself is a bio-diversity hotspot. The capital city is Sri Jayawardanapura Kotte although its commercial capital is, Colombo. Time zone in Sri Lanka is (GMT+5:30). The island gained independence in 1948 and today is govered by a Parliamentary Democratic System. Sri Lanka’s main exports are tea, rubber, coconut and garments. The land is blessed with UNESCO World Heritage Sites, uncountable waterfalls and rivers, picturesque mountains, ample glassland and an astounding degree of wildlife highilghted by mammals, birds, fish and some spectacular butterflies. In fact, the two largest animals found on land and sea could be witnessed here – the Elephant and the Blue Whale! Sri Lanka is a fantastic getaway – may it be summer or even winter – because the island has its own climatic conditions to match every possible season! Above all, the country is a fabulous MICE destination with numerous conference and event facilities.

Geography

Size of the island (Length and width)

Length (432km) and Width (224km)

Geographical regions

There are two main climatic zones called the Wet Zone and Dry Zone. Moreover, the country is distinguishable into three elevation zones: Central Highlands, the Plains and the Coastal Belt

Demographic Factors

Education / Literacy

The literacy of Sri Lankans is 92% and in which terms one of the highest ranked countries in South Asia

Religions

Sri Lanka is a multi-religious country. With the majority of its population being Buddhists (Theravada) there are Christians, Hindus and Muslims living in Sri Lanka

Ethnicities

Sri Lanka is also a multi-ethnic country. The majority of its population comprises of Sinhalese 74.9%, Sri Lankan Tamil 11.2% and Sri Lankan Moors 9.2%. (Dept. of Census and Statistics, 2019)

Languages spoken

Sinhala and Tamil are the official languages spoken in Sri Lanka. However, English is a widely used language in Sri Lanka and you should not be finding difficulties in conversing with Sri Lankans in English.

Population density

According to the 2017 statistics Sri Lanka has a population density of 21.4million (Dept. of Census and Statistics, 2019)

People and hospitality

Sri Lankans are a very hospitable nation. The people are very friendly and would go out of the way to help you. Smiling is customary in Sri Lanka and failing to smile back would be considered offensive. The most popular greeting among locals would be Ayubowan (pronounced as Ayu-bo-wan) meaning, ‘May You Live Long!’

Weather and seasonality

Monsoon patterns

Two main monsoons – South West Monsoon brings rain to the South West part of the island between May to September while the North East Monsoon brings rain and wind to the North and Eastern regions between October to January. However, what is noteworthy is that these monsoon patterns have changed recently whereas rains and dry periods could come up quite unexpected.

Seasonal tourist traffic – Southern Coast/ East Coast

Winter marks the tourist inflow to the Southern and Central parts of the island and reaches its peak between December to March. Meanwhile, the East Coast experiences the highest tourist inflow during the peak months of July and August when the weather is perfect for a beach vacation.

Rainfall

The annual rainfall varies from under 900mm in the driest parts (southeastern and northwestern) to over 5000mm in the wettest parts (western slopes of the central highlands)

Temperature

The mean annual temperature varies from 27°C in the coastal lowlands to 16°C at NuwaraEliya, in the central highlands

Humidity

The average monthly relative humidity ranges from 75% in January to 83% in October

Food and drink

Eating outside – average food prices

Finding food outside hotels is quite easy in Sri Lanka, especially if you are staying close to a town or city. If you plan to eat outside your hotel you could obtain breakfast for an approximate cost of USD 3 – USD 4 whereas lunch and dinner consumed outside hotels would vary at approximately USD 7 to USD 10 respectively.

Types of food

Most hotels in Sri Lanka offer International Buffets whereas there are so many Indian and Chinese restaurants one could find in and around Colombo. Meanwhile, most parts of the island have international fast food chains like Pizza Hut, KFC, McDonald’s, Dominos and Subway). However, it is noteworthy that Colombo is the place with the largest variety of vegetarian and non-vegetarian food options.

Types of drinks (alcoholic and non-alcoholic)

There are various types of drinks available in Sri Lanka (alcoholic and non-alcoholic). Sri Lankans love and take pride in their homegrown Arrack made from the fermented sap of coconut flowers or sugarcane, and also with grain (e.g. red rice) or fruit. But, if you walk into a pub or a bar in the island you will find various local and international brands of spirits and beer available. Bars close at 2100hrs.

How to find good restaurants

The best way in finding a good restaurant may be checking their online reviews and ratings. If this is too much of a hassle, then simply ask your guide for some tips and help!

Clothing

Attires acceptaed in Temples and religion places

There are no strict regulations when it comes clothing in Sri Lanka. Other than in places like Nuwara Eliya (where the weather tends to get colder) you could simply wear summer clothes, short-sleeved garments, soft jeans etc. Swimwear is allowed along beaches of Sri Lanka, but nudity could be considered as an offensive act, hence illegal. On the other hand, you are expected to dress conservatively when visiting religious places such as temples. This would simply mean wearing clothes that cover your shoulders and knees.

Restrictions on revealing clothes/ concern on nudity etc.

Nudity and indecent exposure is an offense in public/common areas. We would not encourage you to get involved in religiously sensitive activities such as dressing like a buddhist monk, displaying tattoos of lord buddha as well as using religious symbols on clothing etc.

Transportation system

Modes of transport (land, sea, rail, air)

There are various modes of transport in Sri Lanka. Ground transport is done by cars, vans and buses. There are also numerous Tuk-Tuks available all over the country at cheaper rates. But, we would not recommend you to use Tuk-Tuks due the risk of accidents being fragile vehicles. Rail transport is quite popular too with trains carrying 1st Class (A/C), 2nd and 3rd Class operating across the island during all times of the day. However, if you do not pre-book, train tickets could get sold very fast in Sri Lanka. Air transfers are done by either Seaplanes or fixed-wing aircrafts or helicopters. Please speak to your local tour operator for further informaiton

Airport Transfers and Taxi services

There are many taxi services at the airport arrival lobby. But, most tour companies provide transfers to their clients and these vehicles are insurance/passenger covered. They are also inspected by transport departments of such organizations from time to time making this mode of transfer the most recommended option.

Things to watch out – risks involved

Sri Lanka is generally a very safe place to travel. But, it would be advisable to check your travel advisories prior to your travel. While you are on tour, please keep all your valuables and belongings in safes provided at hotels. There is quite a high traffic flow near cities, so you might need to be extra cautious when crossing roads. Due to the number of stray dogs found along streets, in case one bites you inform your tour guide at your earliest. Especially, if mountain climbing or similary risky activities are involved you should abide by the instructions given by your guide/trekker. Always use seatbelts during all excursions. If you are trekking, please wear leech socks. Last but not least, Sri Lanka is a malaria-free country. Yet, bring mosquito/insect repellent when travelling to Sri Lanka.

What to take

Travel kit and essentials, First Ait Kits

It is advisable to carry your personal first aid kit when travelling. Recommended inclusions in this kit would include bandages, antiseptic cream, gauze, plasters, antiseptic wipes, a scissor, Ibuprofen, paracetemol etc.

Connectivity

Phone and internet coverage/facilities in Sri Lanka

There are five different carriers in Sri Lanka (Dialog, Mobitel, Etisalat, Hutch and Airtel). Sri Lanka introduced 4G technology in 2013 and could be reached in most parts of the island. However, as you head further inland into more rural/remote areas mobile coverage could be limited to none. Meanwhile, the electric current is 230V, 50 cycles. Besides the primary plug type, which is similar to Indian plugs, you may well find US-, EU- and British-style plugs in your room. Adaptors are readily available at markets, supermarkets and tourist shops for under USD 05.

Entry Requirements

Methods of applying visa – reputed website(s)

You can apply visa to Sri Lanka online through the ONLY reputed government portal (https://www.eta.gov.lk/slvisa/visainfo/center.jsp?locale=en_US)

Medical concerns

Requirements of vaccines

There is no requirement of obtaining vaccines before arriving in Sri Lanka

Methods of obtaining medical care (Private/Government Hospitals, Institutes etc.)

Healthcare in Sri Lanka is offered efficiently by both Government and Private Hospitals located across all districts of the island. Due to the infrastructure facilities getting to the closest hospital even at a more remote location would not take more than 45minutes to 1 hour.

Insurance requirements

Importance of obtaining travel insurance before arriving

If you are planning to visit Sri Lanka obtaining travel insurance is a MUST and highly advisable

Money

ATM machine availability (Differences in urban and rural setups)

ATM machines are found everywhere in the country starting from the airport. However, the availability of ATMs could reduce as you head into the rural areas. Therefore, ensure that you use them at the nearest town/city before heading into a rural setup

Banks

There are many private and government banks operating in Sri Lanka through which we advise you to exchange your currency. If you cannot find a bank, then the most recommended option would be to exchange your currency from a registered money exchange center

Tipping guidelines

Tipping is a way of life in Sri Lanka. Tipping your guide is completely at your discretion. If you are obtaining short services (porters/restaurant staff/bar keepers/room boys/photo stops/shoe keeping etc. an approximate figure of LKR 100 per service (2 – 4 pax) is advised.

Meanwhile, it is advisable that you allocate approximately LKR 500 – LKR 1000 (per group) for Long Services such as safaris, excursions, rafting etc.

In case of an Emergency

Important hotlines

Tourist Police – 1912 / +94 11 2 421 451

Ambulance / Fire & Rescue – 110

Police Emergency – 118 / 119

Accident Service-General Hospital-Colombo – +94 11 2 691 111

Government Information Center – 1919

Report Crimes – +94 11 2 691 500

 

 

 

 

Discover, the bustling city of Colombo, where rich culture, an illustrious heritage and a modern lifestyle blends seamlessly together! Find Out More
Explore world heritage sites, once grand kingdoms scattered with ruins of majestic palaces and sacred temples, a legacy of ancient kings and much more with our Cultural Triangle Tour. Find Out More
Discover Sri Lanka’s cool climes, winding hills lush with tea bushes which produce the world ‘s finest tea and much more with our exciting Hill Country Tour! Find Out More
Enjoy endless amounts of sun, sand and surf, as we take you to some of the most beautiful beaches, which this paradise isle has long since been famed for! Find Out More
Discover the arid beauty of the island’s northern province whilst treating your taste buds to true culinary delights, history and fascinating places to explore! Find Out More